RSEA Celebrates Commencement online

May 28, 2020
RSEA 2020 Commencement Celebration_screen shot 3

On May 27 the RSEA community of faculty, staff, students and family members gathered online for a moving celebration honoring the accomplishments of the Class of 2020.

RSEA Chair Professor James Robson gave welcoming remarks and introduced the 20 graduating students, giving each a chance to wave from their corner of the world. GSAS Dean Emma Dench congratulated all the students on achieving their degree during this challenging spring and on asking deep analytical questions in their thesis research. Director of Graduate Studies Professor Alex Zahlten announced the two winners and seven honorable mentions for the 2020 Joseph Fletcher awards for outstanding theses. Speaking on behalf of their cohort, three students spoke eloquently about the challenges and memorable moments of their two years in the RSEA program.

Congratulations to the RSEA Class of 2020!

Esse Chen

Cheng Cheng

Sejan Choi

James Evans

Amy Grantham

Kwan Woo Hahn

Gene Kim

Juwon Kim

Hyejoo Lee

Jihwan Lee

Ruofan Ma

Lev Navarre Chao

Yihao Niu

Xiaoyi Peng

David Song

Casey Stevens

Junchao Tang

Jalem Towler

Jason Wu

Chloe Yan